Agrimpex Co. (Stolen Identity) Fraud
Report
Active
Domain
Don't Bear Internet Fraud
Home
Bobbear Icon

N.B. These criminals have stolen the identity of the genuine Agrimpex company at the address given in the contact details. The genuine company have confirmed to me that they have nothing to do with these criminals and as such are also victims of them.

Agrimpex Co. (Stolen Identity)
scam screenshot (03-Nov-2009)
Agrimpex Co. scam screenshot (03-Nov-2009)

This fraudster should not be confused with any legitimate company of the same or similar name - the above website graphics clearly identify the fake website and these fraudsters alone. The 'Agrimpex' identity and location details have all been stolen from a genuine company.

Agrimpex Co. (stolen identity) scam. This is a straight criminal fraud operation where criminals have made up a fake website using the name of a completely blameless and genuine UK registered company, (whose location details they have also stolen), and are using this fraud site in a straight commercial fraud operation. Other similar aliases of these criminals are Kell Quip Ltd., UK LEADING AUTO MOTO GARAGE, farm-equipments.net Ltd (Farmers Garage), discountfarm.net Ltd.Central-Garages-Ltd, HPS Motorcycles Ltd., Machinery Garage Ltd, Tractors Agiaffairs Ltd and Tractors Sale Ltd all involved in similar criminal fraud activity and Auto Cargo Co (Global Lines Co), a fake transport company that these criminals often use as a fake 'trusted' third party or 'escrow'. Needless to say, their domain agrimpex-co.net was only recently registered for the usual 'criminal's domain' minimum period of only one year, their location and contact details are stolen, (as verified with the genuine company of the same name at that address). This fraud seems to be of Eastern-European origin and is covered in depth here.

Agrimpex Co. : Evidence of Criminal Fraud

i) The criminal's domain agrimpex-co.net was only registered with MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE on 06-sep-2009 for the usual 'criminal's domain' minimum period of only one year. A clear indication of a fraudulent registration

ii) The genuine Agrimpex company have been contacted and have given me the following statement "We confirm that we do not at present have a website and moreover are not
connected in anyway with agrimpex-co.net. We agree that this is fraud as they have used our mailing address in their contact section, even though the E-mails, telephone and fax numbers are not ours. In fact the fax and telephone numbers to our knowledge do not exist in the UK." Absolutely irrefutable evidence of fraud.


iii) Fake Contact Details (from their website)

N.B. - I won't publish their location address as this is simply the address of the genuine Agrimpex company:

Telephone: 0044 705 349 2280
FAX: 0044 705 349 2280
E-mail: info@agrimpex-co.net

• - The telephone numbers are non-geographical '0705' personal numbers that can redirect anywhere in the world and are frequently used by these criminals.

The above evidence clearly demonstrates beyond any doubt that the Agrimpex Co. identity has been stolen from a genuine company and that their website has been set up by serial fraudsters for the purpose of criminal deception. If you are an abuse team that has received an abuse report regarding these fraudsters, please consider immediate termination of their services in view of the absolutely undeniable evidence of criminal fraud - please don't delay - these criminals will not respond to any communication from you, (all their whois data is false), but will simply take advantage of any attempt at communication as a delaying tactic to allow them time to carry on their criminal activity and prepare their next network.

Agrimpex Co. Fraudsters - current hosting details

Main Domains, Hosts and  Registrars
Domain

agrimpex-co.net

Registrar

MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE (06-sep-2009)

Host Network

Yahoo
Host IP

98.136.92.79
Key:
Active
Suspended/Disabled/Inactive
Parked

Please notify me of any other current domains used by this criminal.
Whois Data:
WHOIS - agrimpex-co.net

Registrar:     MELBOURNE IT, LTD. D/B/A INTERNET NAMES WORLDWIDE
Status:        clientTransferProhibited
Dates:         Created 06-sep-2009   Updated 06-sep-2009  Expires 06-sep-2010
DNS Servers:   YNS1.YAHOO.COM  YNS2.YAHOO.COM 

Domain Name.......... agrimpex-co.net
  Creation Date........ 2009-09-06
  Registration Date.... 2009-09-06
  Expiry Date.......... 2010-09-06
  Organisation Name.... Peter Williams
  Organisation Address. PO Box 61359
  Organisation Address.
  Organisation Address. Sunnyvale
  Organisation Address. 94088
  Organisation Address. CA
  Organisation Address. US

Admin Name........... Admin PrivateRegContact
  Admin Address........ PO Box 61359
  Admin Address........
  Admin Address........ Sunnyvale
  Admin Address........ 94088
  Admin Address........ CA
  Admin Address........ US
  Admin Email.......... contact@myprivateregistration.com
  Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
  Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ TECH PrivateRegContact
  Tech Address......... PO Box 61359
  Tech Address.........
  Tech Address......... Sunnyvale
  Tech Address......... 94088
  Tech Address......... CA
  Tech Address......... US
  Tech Email........... contact@myprivateregistration.com
  Tech Phone........... +1.5105952002
  Tech Fax.............
  Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
  Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com


DNS Lookup for agrimpex-co.net
Searching for agrimpex-co.net. A record at G.ROOT-SERVERS.NET. [192.112.36.4] ...took 31 ms
Searching for agrimpex-co.net. A record at D.GTLD-SERVERS.net. [192.31.80.30] ...took 117 ms
Searching for agrimpex-co.net. A record at yns1.yahoo.com. [98.136.43.32] ...took 171 ms

A record found: 98.136.92.79

Domain Type TTL Answer
agrimpex-co.net. NS 86400 yns1.yahoo.com.
agrimpex-co.net. NS 86400 ns9.san.yahoo.com.
agrimpex-co.net. NS 86400 ns8.san.yahoo.com.
agrimpex-co.net. NS 86400 yns2.yahoo.com.
agrimpex-co.net. A 1200 98.136.92.79

The host for the criminal's domain agrimpex-co.net is Yahoo! Inc. on IP address 98.136.92.79
***Latest News*** Initial entry 3rd. November 2009.